Free Collect instore or Shipping on UK orders over £70*
The Independents - Lucky Fellow Vinyl 7

The Independents - Lucky Fellow Vinyl 7" Single New Out 29/11/19

Regular price £12.99 Pre-Order Price

Please note that this is a pre-sale and the item is not released until 29th November 2019. Any orders placed today should be dispatched the day before the release date of the item and not before this time.

Track Listing

1. I Love You Yes I Do (Tom Moulton Remix) - The Independents

THE INDEPENDENTS, were a formidable Seventies Soul vocal group who scored an R&B #1 in 1972 with "Leaving Me" and seven other top 50 R&B hits, five of which crossed over to the Hot 100. They were originally a three-piece featuring Charles "Chuck" Jackson (related to Reverend Jesse Jackson), Helen Curry, and Maurice Jackson; together they debuted on Wand Records in 1972 with their album 'The First Time We Met' which features our B-side "I Love You, Yes I Do". The following year they were joined by Eric Thomas and released the album 'Chuck, Helen, Eric, Maurice' which includes our chosen top-side "Lucky Fellow". This stunning track never made it on to a single - until now - and is actually a remake of the original which was by band member Maurice Jackson in 1971, issued on 'Candle Lite' and a little later on 'Lakeside', both, of course, long before Leroy Hutson!