We are open for mailorder - Free DD1-DD5 & DD7 Local delivery over £40. UK Delivery free over £50
John Garcia Slaves Of The Shadow Realm Vinyl LP New 2019

John Garcia Slaves Of The Shadow Realm Vinyl LP New 2019

Regular price £23.99 Offer Price

Track Listing

1. Space Vato 2. Jim's Whiskers 3. Chicken Delight 4. Kentucky II 5. My Everything 6. Lillianna 7. Popcorn (Hit Me When You Can) 8. Apache Junction 9. Don't Even Think About It 10. Cheyletiella 11. Softer Side

Shaka till death! The Kyuss legend and founder of desert rock institutions such as Unida, Slo-Burn, Hermano and Vista Chino returns with his next incarnation: John Garcia & The Band Of Gold. After two solo albums and the „Coyote unplugged“ tour this one is an almost traditional family affair. None other than Chris Goss (who produced Kyuss and the Queens of the Stone Age) gave the self-titled album its finishing touches and provided that gritty, unmistakeable coating. The rather relaxed ‘Space Vato‘ starts off a desertfest second to none that melts down a whole subgenre to its core with groovers like ‘My Everything‘, ‘Cheyletiella‘ and Sturm-and-Drang-y ‘Popcorn (Hit Me When You Can)‘. Hypnotic closer ‘Softer Side‘ releases us back into reality: Shame. We would have loved to stay in California.