Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. IMT5013965.1
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. At My Window
2. Rex's Blues
3. No Place to Fall
4. Buckskin Stallion
5. White Freight Liner
6. The Snake Song
Disc: 2
1. Loretta
2. Two Girls
3. The Spider Song
4. When She Don't Need Me
5. Pueblo Waltz
6. Upon My Soul

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this 1993 release that contains tracks recorded in '73. Restored and mastered to vinyl from the original tapes provided by producer and manager Kevin Eggers. Full color LP sleeve with original Milton Glaser portrait cover. Fully illustrated inner with detailed sleeve notes by Uncut magazine journalist Rob Hughes. The death of Townes Van Zandt in 1997 at age 52 robbed the world of a troubled genius as well as one of America's finest songwriters. His reputation and popularity has grown greater by the year inspiring books, a documentary and renewed interest from the media, passionately loyal fans and contemporaries such as Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Emmylou Harris who have covered his songs to the upper-reaches of the American charts.