Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!

Wolf People Ruins LP Vinyl NEW Indies Only

Sold out
Original price £21.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£21.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Cat no. JAG279LP-C1

1. Ninth Night
2. Rhine Sagas
3. Night Witch
4. Kingfisher
5. Thistles
6. Crumbling Dais
7. Kingfisher Reprise
8. Not Me Sir
9. Belong
10. Salts Mill
11. Kingfisher Reprise Ii
12. Glass

Ruins is Wolf People's new album, and its over-riding theme is that of nature reclaiming the land. The transcendence of life over politics, plants over people. It asks: where are we going and what comes next? If culture is history's narration, then Wolf People are custodians and conduits; electrified sages, if you will. Through them runs a time-line of a nation rising from bloody glory to existentialist confusion. Yet within Ruins, their album proper, lies a spirit of hope too, it is a reminder that society is no match for the mighty power of music and nature working in perfect symbiosis. Wolf People are time travellers, their tools mythology, history, hauntology, big riffs, bigger beats, electricity.