Skip to content
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024

Wilson Pickett Wicked Pickett Vinyl LP 2014

Sold out
Original price £31.99 - Original price £31.99
Original price
£31.99 - £31.99
Current price £31.99
Cat no. MOVLP1146


 1. If You Need Me    
 2. I'm Gonna Love You    
 3. Baby Don't Weep    
 4. Peace Breaker    
 5. I'm Down To My Last Heartbreak    
 6. Robert's Monkey Beat    
 7. I Can't Stop    
 8. I'll Never Be The Same    
 9. Baby Call On Me    
 10. Give Your Lovin' Right Now    
 11. It's Too Late

'Wicked Pickett' (1966) is a fabulous Soul album, done when Pickett was in the midst of his best period at Atlantic. The album has everything - great songs, wonderful production and arrangements, and a hungry, galvanizing Wilson Pickett hollering, screaming, shouting, and soaring on anything he covered, from ballads to uptempo dance and midtempo wailers. Containing the hits 'Mustang Sally', 'Sunny', Dan Penn's 'You Left The Water Running' and the classic 'Knock On Wood', this is a must have album for everyone with a craving for Soul, Soul, and more Soul! Also available by Wilson Pickett on vinyl: In The Midnight Hour