Skip to content

Whitesnake - Slide It In Vinyl LP Red Anniversary Edition 2020

Sold out
Cat no. 0190295423926
Track Listing

A1: Slide It In
A2: Slow An’ Easy
A3: Love Ain’T No Stranger
B1: Give Me More Time
B2: Guilty Of Love
B3: All Or Nothing
C1: Spit It Out
C2: Standing In The Shadow
C3: Hungry For Love
D1: Gambler
D2: Need Your Love So Bad

Whitesnake scored its first platinum-selling album in 1984 with Slide It In, a release that has sold more than six million copies worldwide thanks to hard-rocking songs like "Love Ain't No Stranger," "Slow An' Easy" and the title track. Following the release of Slide It In The Ultimate Special Edition in early 2019, Whitesnake are releasing the 35th Anniversary Remix (Disc 3 from the Super Deluxe set), as a 2LP set on 180-Gram red vinyl.

"Slide It In was always meant to be a structured, more electric modern take on the classic blues-based hard rock that Whitesnake were famous for, but our new Hook City Hooligan, Mixer Extraordinaire Christopher Collier, has hand-tooled this classic record for the 21st century," says Coverdale. "Hearing all the performances so fresh and so clear after 35 years was amazing. Mel, Cozy and Jon's playing on the record is as vital now as it was all those years ago. All the featured players shine. Not only did Christopher get the best out of the recording, but he gives the album a fresh coat of sonic paint bringing it right up to date. I'm personally thrilled with it."