Skip to content

Whiplash Soundtrack Deluxe Double Vinyl LP Out 2020

Sold out
Original price £39.99 - Original price £39.99
Original price
£39.99 - £39.99
Current price £39.99
Cat no. VSD00202
Track Listing:

Disc: 1
1. Snare Liftoff (I Want To Be One Of The Greats)
2. Overture
3. Too Hip To Retire
4. Whiplash
5. Upswingin'
6. Rehearsal Medley: First Nassau Band Rehearsal/Second Nassau Band Rehearsal/Studio Band Eavesdrop/Studio Band Rehearsal After Breakup
7. Caravan
8. What's Your Name (If You Want The Part, Earn It)
9. Practicing
10. Invited
11. Call From Dad
12. Accident
13. Hug From Dad
14. Drum & Drone
15. Carnegie
16. Ryan/Breakup
17. Drum Battle
18. Dismissed
19. Good Job (He Was A Beautiful Player)

Disc: 2
1. Intoit
2. No Two Words
3. When I Wake
4. Casey's Song
5. Fletcher's Song In Club
6. Keep Me Waiting
7. Fletcher's Song
8. When I Wake (Reprise)
9. Upswingin' (Bad Drumming)
10. Caravan (Bad Drumming)
11. Fletcher's Song In Club (Halder Flip)
12. Overture (Opiuo Remix)
13. Caravan (Timo Garcia Remix)
14. New York City And You
15. Came To Win
16. Fletcher's Song (Dowork Remix)
17. Casey's Song (Tao Of Groove Remix)

Whiplash was one of the most successful independent films of 2014, raking in 50 Million dollars at the box office, of which 73% were earned in international markets. The soundtrack also resonated with fans of the film who consumed over 200K albums worth of content, split evenly between the U.S. and International territories. This 2 LP set featuring all new artwork, unreleased material and new remixes (18 bonus tracks in total). The original Whiplash LP was reduced to 18 tracks from the original 24 songs that appeared on the CD and digital release. On the Whiplash Deluxe Edition 2 LP set, those 6 tracks are restored, along with previously unreleased tracks and new remixes to make 36 tracks across two vinyl records. The gatefold package features new artwork on all panels including full color inner sleeves. Award winning drummer T.S. Monk wrote new liner notes for the collection.