Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

The White Stripes Under Great White Northern Lights Vinyl LP 2010

Sold out
Original price £22.99
Original price £22.99 - Original price £22.99
Original price £22.99
Current price £19.99
£19.99 - £19.99
Current price £19.99
Cat no. TMR015

Track Listing

1 Let's Shake Hands (Live)
2 Black Math (Live)
3 Little Ghost (Live)
4 Blue Orchid (Live)
5 The Union Forever (Live)
6 Ball And Biscuit (Live)
7 Icky Thump (Live)
8 I'm Slowly Turning Into You (Live)
9 Jolene (Live)
10 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues (Live)
11 We Are Going To Be Friends (Live)
12 I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself (Live)
13 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn (Live)
14 Fell In Love With a Girl (Live)
15 When I Hear My Name (Live)
16 Seven Nation Army (Live)

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2010 live release from the Alt-Rock duo. In the summer of 2007, shortly after the release of their sixth album Icky Thump, The White Stripes headed north of their hometown of Detroit to embark on an ambitious journey across Canada. The plan was to play a show in every province and territory in Canada, from B.C. to Newfoundland to Nunavut. What Northern Lights does best, is document one of the biggest bands in the world, playing to local crowds in small towns. This forced a band that had been together for a decade to go back to a place reminiscent of the first shows they ever played together. For the first time in a long time, no one knew who they were and they had to make a first impression with their music. 16 tracks.