Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. ROUP613635.1
Track Listings
1. Rise Up Singing
2. Turpentine
3. Heartache On The Line
4. Cave Hill Cemetery
5. Tennessee Mud
6. Pretty Mess
7. Pocahontas
8. Dry County
9. Nothing New
10. Ain't Persuaded Yet
11. Adelaide

'You can see this as a player's band, explains co-founder Steve Gorman, who also co-founded The Black Crowes, 'but it really is a band, in the true sense of that word.' Vocals are shared by multi-platinum singer Joan Osborne and veteran recording artist Jackie Greene. Rounding out the band are lead guitarist Tom Bukovac and bassist Nick Govrik, who wrote many of the band's songs. The Nashville-based quintet's debut album on Rounder Records draws on the strengths of all five, both individually and collectively, and showcases influences and inspiration from Memphis soul to rock, country and blues. One can sense The Band here, and Little Feat, some Led Zeppelin, and a tent revival; a full palette. Gorman rightly calls it a 'rock band that can jam.'