Skip to content

The Wake - Here Comes Everybody Vinyl LP RSD Aug 2020

Cat no. FBN35

Track Listing:

A1    O Pamela
A2    Send Them Away    
A3    Sail Through    
A4    Melancholy Man    
B1    World Of Her Own    
B2    Torn Calendar
B3    All I Asked You To Do    
B4    Here Comes Everybody

Bonus 7":

A    Talk About The Past
B    Of The Matter

Factory Benelux presents a special 35th anniversary edition of 'Here Comes Everybody', the highly-regarded second album by Scottish group The Wake, originally released by Factory Records in 1985. Just 800 copies will be made available for Record Store Day on 18 April 2020, pressed in crystal clear vinyl with a bonus 7-inch single + digital copy.

The Wake formed in Glasgow in 1981 after singer/guitarist Caesar left Altered Images. Joining Factory the following year, the group toured with New Order and released popular mini-album Harmony. Trailed by sprightly single Talk About the Past in 1984, second album Here Comes Everybody was eventually recorded as a trio, combining dreampop melodies and wistful lyricism typified by standout track O Pamela (later interpreted by artful French new wave covers project Nouvelle Vague). Newly re-mastered for this special 35th anniversary edition, the original 8-track album is now augmented by companion singles Talk About the Past and Of the Matter, pressed on a bonus 7-inch single in a picture sleeve. Here Comes Everybody itself is pressed on clear vinyl, housed in a white reverse board sleeve with printed inner bag containing lyrics, images and liner notes by band members Carolyn Allen and Caesar.