Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!


Currently Unavailable
Track Listings
1. Start
2. Finally We Arrive
3. Nothing to Fear
4. Don't Stop
5. Battles
6. Nightlife
7. The Same Old Ghosts
8. It Is Only You
9. Turn It On
10. Here Comes the Storm

The Sunshine Underground return with their highly anticipated third album. Produced by Ross Orton (MIA, Arctic Monkeys), The Sunshine Underground, is a reinvention of sorts, a refocusing on their first love - electronic music.
The overall result is an album nobody would have expected. A clean slate and self-titled purposefully to hit home this feeling of identity, the hard beats and glittering synths mix with The Sunshine Underground's original dance-punk origins to create an almighty collection of contemporary electronic songs.

"The creative freedom we've been lucky enough to experience with the making of this record has been a really positive for us. It meant we were able to retain control, start a label, & having the drive of the Absolute team let us make that happen. It was just what we needed."

It’s been eight years since their explosive 2006 debut "Raise The Alarm" - a dance-punk record that surfed the new rave wave into the UK’s wider consciousness. Two sold out tours resulted in a cult following of which the quite bizarre stories include boxes of Yorkshire tea being regularly waved in the air at gigs. The band played "The Other Stage" at Glastonbury plus Reading and Leeds festival. They also played the NME tour plus three sold-out headline tours alongside LCD Soundsystem and The Happy Mondays, building an impressive live following around the country along the way.

Four years of touring, writing and recording passed before the band released their 2010 second album Nobody Is Coming To Save You. Their trademark explosiveness was still evident, but this was a more rhythmic and patient affair. Another four years have passed since then, and now they return and it’s like nothing you’ve ever heard from TSU.