Skip to content
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on
Loyalty Program is currently experiencing technical issues - this is currently being worked on

THE SKULL DEFEKTS The Skull Defekts Vinyl LP 2018

Sold out
Original price £22.99 - Original price £22.99
Original price
£22.99 - £22.99
Current price £22.99
Cat no. THRILL455LP


A Brief History of Rhythm, Dub, Life and Death
Clean Mind
The Dance
Slow Storm
Powdered Faces
All Thoughts Thought
A Message From The Skull Defekts
The Beauty of Creation and Destruction

After thirteen years as one of the centerpieces of Sweden's experimental rock scene The Skull Defekts return with their final, self-titled album. The Skull Defekts are known for merging the coarse vitality of punk with the ritualism of folk dances to create music that is addictive, wondrously discordant, and rooted in a belief in the overwhelming power of pure sound. Their final self-titled album is the band's most composed effort to date and features new member Mariam Wallentin (Wildbirds & Peacedrums) joining core members Joachim Nordwall (founder of groundbreaking iDEAL Recordings), Daniel Fagge Fagerström (8 Days of Nothing), and Henrik Rylander (Union Carbide Productions). The members of The Skull Defekts are singular forces in the European experimental scene. Nordwall has frequently collaborated with acclaimed saxophonist Mats Gustafsson, including in his Fire! Orchestra, alongside Wallentin, who herself has collaborated with Swedish singer Lykke Li. In addition to The Skull Defekts, Nordwall and Rylander have worked together on numerous projects, including Orchestra Of Constant Distress, and Saturn And The Sun. The Defekts have worked with a wide variety of labels, a testament to their creative energy and the diversity of their output, including Important, Meudiademorte, Diagonal, Aa, iDeal, Touch, and Kning Disk. Frequent collaborator and singular artist in his own right Daniel Higgs again created the album artwork.