Skip to content

The Rough Guide To Country Blues Vinyl LP New 2019

Original price £15.99 - Original price £15.99
Original price
£15.99 - £15.99
Current price £15.99
Cat no. RGNET1388LP
Track Listing

Side A
1. Skip James - Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues - Skip James
2. Blind Willie McTell - Georgia Rag - Blind Willie McTell
3. Blind Willie Johnson - God Moves On The Water - Blind Willie Johnson
4. Big Bill Boonzy - How You Want It Done? - Big Bill Broonzy
5. Frank Stokes - I Got Mine - Frank Stokes
6. Bukka White - Sic 'Em Dogs On - Bukka White
7. Blind Blake - Come On Boys Let's Do That Messin' Around - Blind Blake

Side B
1. Charley Patton - A Spoonful Blues
2. Mississippi John Hurt - Ain't No Tellin'
3. Blind Lemon Jefferson - Jack O'Diamonds (Take 2)
4. Blind Boy Fuller - Mama Let Me Lay It On You
5. Son House - My Black Mama - Part 1
6. Furry Lewis - Billy Lyons And Stack O'Lee
7. Leadbelly - Packin' Trunk Blues

From sublime bottleneck guitar and upbeat rags to classic songster tunes and hokum, this Rough Guide highlights the many different facets of country blues, with tracks by blues legends including Blind Lemon Jefferson, Charley Patton, Skip James and many more.

This LP is a perfect overview of the many different styles and key performers of country blues on one album and is an incredibly diverse selection of tracks including bottleneck guitar playing, upbeat rags and classic songster tunes. It traces the development of country blues during its 1920s/1930s heyday and has been lovingly remastered using pioneering restoration techniques.