Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 208709ERE
Track Listings
1. Clearing the Slate
2. Your Demise
3. To the Death
4. Expand to Expire
5. Imperfected
6. I Bend, You Break
7. The Serpent King
8. Eye for an Eye
9. My Madness
10. Warmonger
11. Scars
12. (I Will) Die Alone

The Resistance carry a great legacy in the great Scandinavian extreme metal tradition. In Flames’ founding member (and main songwriter until his departure in 2010), Jesper Strömblad is one of the “columns“ of the huge Resistance sound. The band also features other musicians with extensive music experience under their belt. Together with Jesper, we find another ex member of In Flames, Glenn Ljungström, vocalist Marco Aro (ex-The Haunted, Facedown) and drummer Chris Barkensjö (ex-Kaamos, ex-Grave).The Resistance is not a super-group, or a side project. It is a band, it’s a gang, embracing the musical attitude and sounds of Swedish old school death metal and the old “no compromise” values of hardcore. Shredding guitar riffs, blasting beats and screaming out a lot of anger, The Resistance will take no prisoners and make no compromises with their old school death-metal.