Skip to content

The Reputations Electric Power Vinyl LP New 2018

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. LPNMR0411
Track Listing

1. Tightrope
2. The Exciter
3. Electric Power
4. Shake Me Baby
5. Out Of Style
6. Just Break Your Heart
7. Quite Alright
8. Neighborhood
9. If The Spirit Don't Move You
10. Laredo

The Reputations have carved out a cult following in their hometown of Austin based on full-throttle, sweat-soaked club shows marked by sharp muscianship and singer Rockyanne Bullwinkels soulful voice. To capture these elements on their new record Electric Power, the band traveled to fabled Ardent Studios in Memphis, where resident guru and Big Star drummer Jody Stephens signed on as producer. The Austin chronicle calls Electric Power a long lost best-of from a Sixties family band atop modern energy.