Skip to content

The Prisoners In From The Cold Vinyl LP Neon Red Colour 2020

Original price £28.99 - Original price £28.99
Original price
£28.99 - £28.99
Current price £28.99
Cat no. AJXLP496


1. All You Gotta Do Is Say
2. Come Closer
3. The More That I Teach You
4. Mourn My Health
5. I Know How To Please You
6. Deceiving Eye
7. In From The Cold
8. Wish The Rain
9. Be On Your Way
10. Find And Seek
11. Ain't No Tellin'
12. The Lesser Evil
13. Whenever I'm Gone
14. Promised Land
15. Gravedigger
16. Pop Star Party [Explicit]
17. Happiness For Once

of the 1986 Album. The Prisoners pre-empted the visceral energy of the Hives and the White Stripes and anticipated the baggy shuffle of the Charlatans and the Inspiral Carpets. Lead singer Graham Day's scorching Hendrix-influenced guitar riffs and organist James Taylor's hypnotising Hammond whirls and irresistible go go rhythms not only changed my life but far more influential music types too.

In From The Cold is full of amazing songs from the hard edges of All You Gotta Do Is Say, Ain’t No Telling and The More That I Teach You, to the mournful Wish The Rain and Be On Your Way. It is no surprise that Mojo journalist Lois Wilson described this as her favourite album by the band.

This on coloured vinyl is the first time the album has been issued in its original form since 1986 when, due to Stiff’s imminent demise, it was deleted very quickly.