Skip to content

The Nels Cline Singers - Share The Wealth Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. 737080

Track Listing:

1. Segunda
2. Beam/Spiral
3. Nighstand
4. Stump the Panel
5. Headdress
6. Princess Phone
7. The Pleather Patrol
8. Ashcan Treasure
9. A Place On the Moon
10. Passed Down

On Nels Cline's third release 'Share The Wealth', the sonic explorer and guitar renegade delivers a potent and provocative program of spontaneous, uncompromising, and ultimately compelling music. The expanded edition of his long-running project, The Nels Cline Singers, features saxophonist and punk-jazz iconoclast Skerik, keyboard marvel Brian Marsella, bass powerhouse Trevor Dunn, longtime collaborator and drummer Scott Amendola, and Brazilian percussionist Cyro Baptista. Together they revel in swirling, evocative soundscapes brimming with ferocious skronking and uninhibited stretching on this dynamic album.