Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

JOHN PHILLIPS The Man Who Fell To Earth Soundtrack LP Vinyl NEW David Bowie

Sold out
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Cat no. 4799212


Side: 1

  1. Stomu Yamashta - Poker Dice
  2. John Phillips - Jazz II
  3. John Phillips - Boys From The South
  4. Stomu Yamashta - 33 1/3


Side: 2

  1. John Phillips - Rhumba Boogie
  2. Stomu Yamashta - Mandala
  3. John Phillips - America
  4. Stomu Yamashta - Wind Words
  5. John Phillips - Jazz


Side: 3

  1. Stomu Yamashta - One Way
  2. John Phillips - Space Capsule
  3. John Phillips - Bluegrass Breakdown
  4. John Phillips - Desert Shack
  5. Stomu Yamashta - Memory Of Hiroshima


Side: 4

  1. John Phillips - Window
  2. John Phillips - Alberto
  3. John Phillips - Liar, Liar
  4. John Phillips - Hello Mary Lou
  5. John Phillips - The Man Who Fell To Earth

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of Nicolas Roeg’s enigmatic, David Bowie film, comes the release of the original movie soundtrack. Previously unavailable in any form until now, the soundtrack contains seminal pieces by Stomu Yamash’ta and John Phillips, who composed specifically for the film. The film’s score has always been highly celebrated and long sought after by fans but until now unavailable as a body of work: it can now finally be acknowledged in its own right.
Little is known, and much has been asked, as to why the soundtrack was never originally released. Due to lost tapes recently being uncovered it is now possible to present the original recordings restored and remastered for this 2LP gatefold  180GM vinyl set.