Skip to content

The Haden Triplets - Family Songbook Vinyl LP 2020

Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Cat no. 39061LP
Track Listing

1. Wayfaring Stranger
2. Who Will You Love
3. Say You Will
4. Ozark Moon
5. Flee as a Bird
6. Memories of Will Rogers
7. Pretty Baby
8. Gray Mother Dreaming
9. Every Time I Try
10. Wildwood Flower
11. What Would You Give
12. I'll Fly Away

The Family Songbook is a tribute to the family's American heartland heritage. The album includes four recently unearthed songs by their grandfather, Carl E. Haden, friend to the Carter Family, Porter Wagoner and other icons. The songs were written during the Depression when he was in his 20s - "Who Will You Love," "Ozark Moon," "Memories of Will Rogers," "Grey Mother Dreaming." Other notable songs - "Every Time I Try" written by the triplets brother, Josh Haden; Kanye West's "Say You Will"; Americana standards "Wayfaring Stranger," "I'll Fly Away," "Wildwood Flower," "Pretty Baby," (shortened from "Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby").The Family Songbook features renowned musicians: Bill Frisell, Greg Leisz, Doyle Bramhall II, Don Was, Larry Taylor, Woody Jackson. The Haden Triplets are: Petra: violin, Tanya: cello, Rachel: bass, keyboards. The sisters individual credits: Petra - sought-after collaborator on violin and voice; recording and touring credits include Bill Frisell, Green Day, Foo Fighters, Nancy and Beth ("punk-vaudeville" act created by Megan Mullally and Stephanie Hunt); Rachel - toured with Todd Rundgren, lead singer on Weezer B-side, former member of that dog; Tanya - visual and animation artist.