Skip to content

The Cuckoos - I Hate Love Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. JJR2020001
Track Listing:

1. Heartbreak Paradise
2. Lady Boy
3. We Can Take A Trip To Another Day
4. Rattle
5. Carpe Diem
6. Why Don't U Ever Call Me Anymore
7. I Can't Get Over You
8. When The Pale Moon Comes
9. I Wanna Hold You
10. It's A Shame

'I Hate Love', the band's debut album, is a musical manifesto. The diverse ten-song outing crackles with the electricity of The Cuckoos coming into their own. It's all a result of the combustible chemistry between Kenneth Frost, Dave North, Eric Ross, and Cole Koenning. The band's first self-titled EP earned favorable comparisons to Tame Impala, Joy Division, and Pink Floyd from esteemed publications such as Classic Rock Magazine, Relix to name a few.