Skip to content

The Charlatans The Charlatans (Self Titled) Vinyl LP Marbled Yellow Colour Due Out 08/10/21

Cat no. BBL174LP2

Please note this is a Pre Order item due for release 8th October 2021


  1. Nine Acre Court    
  2. Feeling Holy
  3. Just Lookin'
  4. Crashin' In    
  5. Bullet Comes
  6. Here Comes a Soul Saver    The Charlatans
  7. Just When You're Thinkin' Things Over    
  8. Tell Everyone    
  9. Toothache
  10. No Fiction    
  11. See It Through    
  12. Thank You

This, their fourth album, came out in 1995. It was their most ambitious and focused album to date, and returned them right back to the number one slot in the charts. The album also spawned three UK top 40 singles, “Crashin’ In” , “Just Lookin’” and “Just When You’re Thinkin’ Things Over” which peaked at no. 12

When the Charlatans started out, there were countless bands “similar” to them, but they immediately catapulted to the forefront of the Madchester scene, standing alongside such icons as The Stone Roses and the Happy Mondays.

The band was/is successful because in addition to being able to ride the groove, they could also write amazing songs. These were the gifts that made them among the greatest British survivors of our time, rolling through tragedy and stylistic changes to amass a terrific body of work - one that was modern enough to play in clubs but classic enough to stand the test of time, and one that continues to grow to this day. They have notched up thirteen Top 40 studio albums – three of them number ones – alongside twenty two hit singles, four of them Top 10.