Skip to content

The Avalanches - We Will Always Love You Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. 8499630

Track Listing:

01. Ghost Story (Feat. Orono)
02. Song For Barbara Payton
03. We Will Always Love You (Feat. Blood Orange)
04. The Divine Chord (Feat. MGMT & Johnny Marr)
05. Solitary Ceremonies
06. Interstellar Love (Feat. Leon Bridges)
07. Ghost Story Pt. 2 (Feat. Orono & Leon Bridges)
08. Reflecting Light (Feat. Sananda Maitreya & Vashti Bunyan)
09. Carrier Waves
10. Oh The Sunn! (Feat. Perry Farrell)
11. We Go On (Feat. Cola Boyy & Mick Jones)
12. Star Song.IMG
13. Until Daylight Comes (Feat. Tricky)
14. Wherever You Go (Feat. Jamie Xx, Neneh Cherry & CLYPSO)
15. Music Makes Me High
16. Pink Champagne
17. Take Care In Your Dreaming (Feat. Denzel Curry, Tricky & Sampa The Great)
18. Overcome
19. Gold Sky (Feat. Kurt Vile)
20. Always Black (Feat. Pink Siifu)
21. Dial D For Devotion (Feat. Karen O)
22. Running Red Lights (Feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu)
23. Born To Lose
24. Music Is The Light (Feat. Cornelius & Kelly Moran)
25. Weightless

Building on the sample-based approach of their classic albums 'Since I Left You' and 'Wildflower', but stepping boldly into new terrain, 'We Will Always Love You' is a full length masterpiece from The Avalanches. An exploration of the vibrational relationship between light, sound and spirit, 'We Will Always Love You' doubles as 'an exploration of the human voice' and a spiritual reckoning via the big questions 'who are we really? What happens when we die?'. The Avalanches's music has always dripped with melody, but because of this expanded role for guest singers and writers, 'We Will Always Love You' is their most song-oriented album yet.