We are open for mailorder - Please allow extra time for deliveries due to our social distancing and working practices
Tender Fear Of Falling Asleep Vinyl LP New 2019

Tender Fear Of Falling Asleep Vinyl LP New 2019

Regular price £17.99 Offer Price

Track Listing

1. Handmade Ego 2. Bottled Up 3. No Devotion 4. Fear of Falling Asleep 5. Can't Show My Face 6. When They Come for You 7. Slow Love 8. Closer Still 9. Tainted 10. More Or Less

TENDER return with a new album - 'Fear Of Falling Asleep' - via Partisan Records. A brooding, vulnerable collection of bedroom R&B, the record delves into isolation while still fostering connection, and marks a career peak for the London-based duo. TENDER consist musical partners James Cullen and Dan Cobb, and together they co-produced 'Fear Of Falling Asleep' alongside Gianluca Buccellati (Tei Shei, Colouring). The songs were recorded across the band's respective bedrooms before adding finishing touches at London's Hackney Road Studios. Inspired by the moments that come just before sleep when silence descends, and doubt and fear and desire take over, Cullen explains, "Lying awake at night, when it's just me and my mind racing, that's when I drift into the darkest parts of myself. Until I wrote these songs, I never really knew if anyone else struggled with those same thoughts and fears.