Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. RHI76111.1
Track Listings
1. Mambo Sun
2. Cosmic Dancer
3. Jeepster
4. Monolith
5. Lean Woman Blues
6. Bang a Gong (Get It On)
7. Planet Queen
8. Girl
9. The Motivator
10. Life's a Gas
11. Rip Off
12. There Was a Time [*]
13. Raw Ramp [*]
14. Planet Queen [Acoustic Version][#][*]
15. Hot Love [*]
16. Woodland Rock [*]
17. King of the Mountain Cometh [*]
18. The T. Rex Electric Warrior Interview [*]

Electric Warrior is the sixth studio album by English glam rock act T. Rex (being the second album under the name "T. Rex", with the first four billed as "Tyrannosaurus Rex"). It was released on 24 September 1971 by record label Fly in the UK and Reprise in the US. The album marks a turning point in the band's sound, dispensing with the folk-oriented music of the group's previous albums and pioneering a new, "glammier" style of rock known as glam rock. The album also drew attention to the band in the United States with the top 10 hit "Get It On"