Skip to content

STAN GETZ Getz / Gilberto LP VINYL Reissue 2014

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 5355156


1. The Girl from Ipanema
2. Doralice
3. P'ra Machucar Meu Coracao
4. Desafinado
5. Corcovado
6. So Danco Samba
7. O Grande Amor
8. Vivo Sonhando

'Getz/Gilberto' is an album by American saxiphonist Stan Getz and Brazilian guitarist Joao Gilberto, released in March 1964. It features pianist and composer Antônio Carlos Jobim, who composed a number of the tracks. Getz/Gilberto spent 96 weeks in the charts and won four Grammys.