Skip to content

Spiritualized Amazing Grace Vinyl LP 2015

Cat no. BMGRM0117LP

Track Listing

1. This Little Life of Mine
2. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
3. Hold On
4. Oh Baby
5. Never Goin' Back
6. The Power and the Glory
7. Lord Let It Rain On Me
8. The Ballad of Richie Lee
9. Cheapster [Explicit]
10. Rated X
11. Lay It Down Slow

Jason Spaceman returns to the garage. It's not quite the drug'n'drone hypnosis of his early Velvets / Stooges infatuation but it was recorded live and the whole thing took only three weeks. The sound is raw, minimal and compared to "Let It Come Down" refreshingly lo-fi. But, don't worry, there's no less elegance here; there's just more urgency. And it's still crammed full of Jason's usual passions; gospel, blues, country, jazz and garage-rock. The more things change, the more they stay the same.