We are open for mailorder - Please allow extra time for deliveries due to our social distancing and working practices
The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead Vinyl LP 2012

The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead Vinyl LP 2012

Regular price £13.99 Offer Price

Track Listing:

1. The Queen Is Dead (2017 Master)
2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly (2017 Master)
3. I Know It's Over (2017 Master)
4. Never Had No One Ever (2017 Master)
5. Cemetry Gates (2017 Master)
6. Bigmouth Strikes Again (2017 Master)
7. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side (2017 Master)
8. Vicar in a Tutu (2017 Master)
9. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out (2017 Master)
10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others (2017 Master)

The Queen Is Dead is the Smiths’ great leap forward, taking the band to new musical and lyrical heights. Opening with the storming track, the album is harder rocking record than anything the band had attempted before. Johnny Marr has created here a wide range of guitar styles that provide a musical bed for Morrissey’s best set of lyrics. From which is crafted some of their finest, most affective songs, particularly “The Boy With the Thorn In His Side” and the epic “There Is a Light That Never Goes Out,” two masterpieces that provide the foundation for a remarkable album.