Skip to content

The Smiths Hatful Of The Hollow Vinyl LP Reissue 2012

Original price £25.99 - Original price £25.99
Original price
£25.99 - £25.99
Current price £25.99
Cat no. 0825646658824


  1. William, It Was Really Nothing
  2. What Difference Does It Make?
  3. These Things Take Time
  4. This Charming Man
  5. How Soon Is Now?
  6. Handsome Devil
  7. Hand In Glove
  8. Still Ill
  9. Heaven Knows Im Miserable Now
  10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
  11. Youve Got Everything Now
  12. Accept Yourself
  13. Girl Afraid
  14. Back To The Old House
  15. Reel Around The Fountain
  16. Please Please Please, Let Me Get What I Want

Several months after releasing their first album, the Smiths issued this collection of singles and rarities, several of which are BBC versions of songs from their debut. The Smiths treated singles as individual entities, not just ways to promote an album, and therefore many of there finest songs were never issued on their studio albums. As if this wasn’t enough, this compilation contains the first appearance of what may be the band’s finest moment. “How Soon Is Now” captures encapsulates everything good about the Smiths; Morrissey’s mocking lyrics, Marr’s stunning vibrato guitar and a rhythm section you could set your watch to.

Bass Andy Rourke
Drums Mike Joyce
Guitar, Harmonica, Mandolin, Music By Johnny Marr
Producer Dale Griffin (tracks A3, B3), John Porter (tracks A1, A5, B1, B4, B5, B8), Roger Pusey (tracks A2, A4, A6, A8, B2, B6, B7), Smiths, The (tracks A7)
Voice, Lyrics By Morrissey