Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!

Siobhan Miller Strata Vinyl LP 2017

Original price £18.99 - Original price £18.99
Original price
£18.99 - £18.99
Current price £18.99
Cat no. SPR001LP


1. Banks Of Newfoundland
2. What You Do With What You've Got
3. One Too Many Mornings
4. Pound A Week Rise
5. The Unquiet Grave
6. Thanksgiving Eve
7. The Sun Shines High
8. The Month Of January
9. False, False
10. Bonny Light Horseman
11. The Ramblin' Rover
12. The Sun Shines High
13. The Month Of January
14. False, False
15. Bonny Light Horseman
16. The Ramblin' Rover

Scottish folk singer Siobhan Miller releases her second solo album 'Strata' which consists of eleven songs, from various sources, that Miller grew up listening to and performing in her youth. All newly arranged and now recorded by her for the first time, the material reflects on her musical upbringing whilst forging a unique path forward, with stunning vocal performances atop the collective talents of some of Scotland's finest musicians including Kris Drever and Aidan O'Rourke of Lau, Admiral Fallow frontman Louis Abbott (Admiral Fallow) and producer Euan Burton at the helm.

Siobhan mixes traditional songs such as 'The Unquiet Grave' and 'False, False,' with songs from writers she grew up listening to like Bob Dylan's 'One Too Many Mornings' and Ed Pickford's 'Pound a Week Rise'. There's also a special guest appearance from living legend of the folk scene Phil Cunningham who performs on two tracks, including 'The Ramblin Rover' by his former Silly Wizard bandmate, the late great Andy M. Stewart.