Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. DGBR83.1
Track Listings
1. Skin Graph
2. Make Believe
3. Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)
4. Busy Bees
5. Here We Are (Chancer)
6. Mean Spirits
7. Simmer
8. The Pit
9. Dots and Dashes (Enough Already)
10. Gun-shy Sunshine
11. Out of Breath

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release, the third album from Los Angeles fuzz-rockers Silversun Pickups, Neck of the Woods started with a chance meeting when the band stumbled across Grammy-winning producer Jacknife Lee while recording guest vocals for a Snow Patrol track. But Pickups frontman Brian Aubert is quick to point out that pretty much everything about the album - from producer to studio location right down to its found-photo album art - has been serendipitous. for one example of a happy accident, Aubert was surprised to discover Lee's home studio was smack in the middle of the Topanga Canyon woods, minutes from where the singer grew up. "I hadn't been back in years," he recalls. "I thought it would be fun to walk down my old street. It was like playing with fire a little bit. So much came back that I had forgotten about and it was a really emotional experience. I just realized this place and the feelings I had are still ingrained in me."