Skip to content

SCISSOR SISTERS Scissor Sisters Vinyl LP New 2015

Sold out
Cat no. MOVLP1456

Track Listing

1. Laura
2. Take Your Mama
3. Comfortably Numb
4. Mary
5. Lovers In The Backseat
6. Tits On The Radio
7. Filthy/Gorgeous
8. Music Is The Victim
9. Better Luck
10. It Can't Come Quickly Enough
11. Return To Oz

'Scissor Sisters' is the debut studio album by New York 5-piece band Scissor Sisters, first released in 2004. The album reached number 1 on the UK and Irish albums charts, and was the best-selling album of 2004 in the UK. Since its release it has gone 9× Platinum in the UK. In Ireland it has been certified 5× Platinum. The album peaked at #102 on the Billboard 200. Their eponymous debut is a gleaming composite of epic, unabashedly pretty 1970s songwriting and fancy-pants disco hedonism, reflecting the decadent dance-pop afterglow of all that George Michael wrought. The album won Best International Album at the 2005 BRIT Awards. The album received universal acclaim from music critics.