Skip to content

Say Hi Diamonds & Donuts Vinyl LP 2020

Sold out
Original price £26.99 - Original price £26.99
Original price
£26.99 - £26.99
Current price £26.99
Cat no. LPPF708
Track Listing

Side A
1. And Then Some Miniature Golfing
2. Obsidian Oblivion
3. Lookachu
4. Confetti Xerox (Let's Go Team)
5. Non-Linear Time vs. Misshapen Space
6. Windsor Knots and Ruffles

Side B
1. A MacBook Pro to a Nineties Dell
2. Jupiter Death Bunnies
3. Tiger Unicorn
4. Happy as a Clam
5. Grey as a Ghost
6. Heavy Metal and Video Games

Diamonds & Donuts is the direct result of thirteen groundbreaking psychological experiments that were commissioned over the course of 13 months, for the sole purpose of generating complex philosophies about human nature that could be translated into musical compositions. In the end, both the DIAMOND and the DONUT were the two objects found to be most motivational for coaxing honest responses from the psychological focus-group participants. After designing and conducting each study, Seattle songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Say Hi (a.k.a. Eric Elbogen) would retreat to his home studio to manipulate the raw data into what would become a crunchy, full-length synth-pop record that, unsurprisingly, critics have already called 'pretty cool, man.' It will be released worldwide on vinyl, artisanal CDR and digital formats on February 7th, 2020 via Say Hi's own record label, Euphobia. Five weeks of Living Room shows will follow, as will many months of Photoshop-assisted social-media posting.