Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. FRIM213491A.1
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Dawn/Go Within
2. Carnaval
3. Let the Children Play
4. Jugando
5. I'll Be Waiting
6. Zulu
7. Bahia
8. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
9. Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
10. Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
Disc: 2
1. She's Not There
2. Flor D' Luna (Moonflower)
3. Soul Sacrifice/Head, Hands &Feet
4. El Morocco
5. Transcendance

Moonflower was a mega triumph set for Carlos Santana and the Santana Band. Flying high from major success with their Festival and Amigos albums, Moonflower furthered this excitement in both the studio and concert setting. With a generous mix of Santana classics and new and soon to be classics like The Zombies She s Not There, Moonflower rapidly achieved gold and platinum status.

The Moonflower line-up was second to none. Featuring the classic rock guitar styling of the legendary Carlos Santana, along with supreme vocalist Greg Walker, power drummer Graham Lear, pianist Tom Coster and the return of Jose Chepito Areas along with Paul Rekow and Pete Esovedo on percussion, this album was truly an inspiring and groove event for the ages.

Friday Music is so very honored to offer for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl the legendary Santana Moonflower album. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI, this stunning two L.P. set is manna for the ears and soul.

Not only is the chart topping She s Not There represented here, but Carlos and Co. swing heavily on the mighty Black Magic Woman in a fierce live setting, as well as the storming crowd pleaser Soul Sacrifice/Heads Hands & Feet. Some of the newer material like the Latin infused rocker Zulu, the solid opener Dawn/Go Within and of course the solid revisit live rendition of the classic Europa make this a perfect listen in the audiophile domain.

For this special limited edition release, we have also included the original stunning gatefold cover elements, which haven t been seen in years, which truly accentuate the musical journey created by the legend Carlos Santana and The Santana Band.

Moonflower... by Santana... on stunning 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... from your friends at Friday Music. Enjoy!