Skip to content

Saint Etienne Fox Base Alpha Vinyl LP 25th Ann. Reissue 2016

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. HVNLP1

Track Listing

  1.     This Is Radio Etienne 0.42
  2.     Only Love Can Break Your Heart 4.29
  3.     Wilson 1.59
  4.     Carnt Sleep 4.43
  5.     Girl VII 3.46
  6.     Spring 3.43
  7.     She's the One 3.09
  8.     Stoned to Say the Least 7.42
  9.     Nothing Can Stop Us 4.21
  10.     Etienne Gonna Die 1.32
  11.     London Belongs to Me 3.57
  12.     Like the Swallow 7.41
  13.     Dilworth's Theme 0.38

It's hard to believe that Saint Etienne's debut album 'Foxbase Alpha' turns 25 this year but the good news is that it still sounds as fresh, vibrant and relevant as the day it was released. Often hailed as one of the most important DIY albums of all time, 'Foxbase Alpha' became the first long player released on fledgling Heavenly Recordings in 1991 and went on to be nominated alongside 'Screamadelica' in the first ever Mercury Music Prize in 1992. The album will be re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release, as an exact replica of the original UK pressing. Includes digital download. Also available as a double CD version which includes the original album plus a disc of 14 associated recordings from the era and a lavish 28 page booklet.