Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

Rodriquez - Searching For Sugar Man Vinyl LP Ltd Edition Soundtrack 2012

Sold out
Original price £39.99 - Original price £39.99
Original price
£39.99 - £39.99
Current price £39.99
Cat no. LIAA89.1

Track Listing

1.     Sugar Man
2.     Crucify Your Mind
3.     Cause
4.     I Wonder
5.     Like Janis
6.     This Is Not a Song, It's an Outburst: Or, the Establishment Blues
7.     Can't Get Away
8.     I Think of You
9.     Inner City Blues
10.     Sandrevan Lullaby - Lifestyles
11.     Street Boy
12.     A Most Disgusting Song
13.     I'll Slip Away
14.     Jane S. Piddy

Double vinyl LP pressing of this soundtrack to the 2012 documentary. Searching for Sugar Man is a film about hope, inspiration and the resonating power of music. In the late '60s, two celebrated producers who were struck by his soulful melodies and prophetic lyrics discovered a musician in a Detroit bar. They recorded an album that they believed was going to secure his reputation as one of the greatest recording artists of his generation. In fact, the album bombed and the singer disappeared into obscurity amid rumors of a gruesome on-stage suicide. But a bootleg recording found it's way into apartheid South Africa and, over the next two decades, it became a phenomenon. Two South African fans then set out to find out what really happened to their hero. Their investigation led them to a story more extraordinary than any of the existing myths about the artist known as Rodriguez. This soundtrack consists of a selection of songs featured in the film but originally found on Rodriguez's records Cold Fact and Coming from Reality.