Skip to content
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024

Robert Johnson King Of The Delta Blues Vol. 1&2 Vinyl LP 2017

Sold out
Original price £17.99 - Original price £17.99
Original price
£17.99 - £17.99
Current price £17.99
Cat no. DOL933HG

A1    Crossroads Blues    
A2    Terraplane Blues    
A3    Come On In My Kitchen    
A4    Walking Blues    
A5    Last Fair Deal Gone Down    
A6    32-20 Blues    
A7    Kindhearted Woman Blues    
A8    If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day    
B1    Love In Vain Blues    
B2    When You Got A Good Friend    
B3    Rambling On My Mind    
B4    Stones In My Passway    
B5    Traveling Riverside Blues    
B6    Milkcow's Calf Blues    
B7    Me & The Devil Blues    
B8    Hellbound On My Trail    
C1    Kindhearted Woman Blues (Alternate Take)    
C2    I Believe I'll Dust My Broom    
C3    Sweet Home Chicago    
C4    Ramblin' On My Mind (Alternate Take)    
C5    Phonograph Blues    
C6    They're Red Hot    
C7    Dead Shrimp Blues    
C8    Preaching Blues    
D1    I'm Ready Rollin' Man    
D2    From Four Till Late    
D3    Little Queen Of Spades    
D4    Malted Milk    
D5    Drunken Hearted Man    
D6    Stop Breakin' Down Blues    
D7    Honeymoon Blues    
D8    Live In Vain Blues (Alternate Take)

Everything he recorded in one pack. all the songs robert johnson ever recorded were during the years 1936-1937, when he was only 26 years old. he died a year later, poisoned by a jealous husband. fifty years later, is the author of such standards as 'love in vain' and 'sweet home chicago' considered a myth, and his whole repertoire is simply legendary. the influence of robert johnson's music still shows on contemporary works, and many of his songs have been since covered - sometimes stealed - by other great artists, eric clapton, led zeppelin and the rolling stones among others. this makes 'the complete recordings' a must-listen.