Skip to content

Robert Forster - Danger In The Past Vinyl LP + 7" Single 2020

Sold out
Cat no. NEMYLP004
Track Listing:

1. Baby Stones
2. The River People
3. Leave Here Satisfied
4. Heart Out To Tender
5. Is This What You Call Change
6. Dear Black Dream
7. Danger in the Past
8. I've Been Looking For Somebody
9. Justice

7" Single:
1. The Land That Time Forgot
2. Falling Star (Original)

2020 sees the thirtieth anniversary of the album that launched the solo career of sometime Go-Betweens frontman Robert Forster. Upon its release 'Danger In The Past' met with universal acclaim from critics, even drawing comparison with Bob Dylan's 'Blood On The Tracks' in some quarters. To mark this milestone, Needle Mythology will be reissuing expanded versions of both Danger In The Past and its 1992 successor 'Calling From A Country Phone'.The re-release of these albums comes on the back of an incredible 2019 for Forster, in which he released an acclaimed studio album Inferno and received unanimous five star reviews for G Is For Go-Betweens Vol. 2, the second in a trilogy of box-sets gathering Go-Betweens studio albums and previously unreleased live recordings and outtakes.Forster himself has been fully involved on this expanded reissue contributing new liner notes and newly unearthed photographs. For Danger In The Past, Robert recorded in Berlin with an illustrious ensemble that included Bad Seeds alumni Mick Harvey (producer, multi-instrumentalist), Hugo Race (guitar) and Thomas Wydler (drums). BBC 6 Music's Gideon Coe, described the record as "a beautiful, confident solo debut.