Skip to content


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. MTB153671.1
A1 Hard Lovin' Man 2:48
A2 CIA 3:43
A3 Restless Breed 5:11
A4 When I Was Young 3:25
A5 Loanshark 4:10
B1 Loved By You 5:37
B2 Over To You 3:42
B3 Showdown 3:49
B4 Dream Away 3:43
B5 Violent Crimes 2:30

Vinyl LP repressing. Restless Breed was the fourth album by New York-based Heavy Metal band Riot, and their first with vocalist Rhett Forrester, released in 1982. Includes "When I Was Young", an Eric Burdon and the Animals' cover. Also includes Hard Lovin Man, Loanshark, Loved By You, and more. Riot was founded in New York City in 1975 by guitarist Mark Reale. Riot's sound initially started out as straightforward heavy metal, but since 1988, their musical direction has been more along the lines of power metal. On this album, apart from Forrester and Reale, the album also features Rick Ventura, Kip Leming and Sandy Slavin.