Skip to content

RICK REDBEARD Awake Unto 12" LP Vinyl NEW

Sold out
Cat no. CHEM230


1. Wild Young Country
2. In My Wake
3. The Golden Age
4. Unfound
5. The Night Is All Ours
6. Field Years Get Friendly (Blood)
7. Yuki Onna
8. What Fine People
9. Let It Rust
'Awake Unto' is the second mesmerising collection of songs by Rick Redbeard, aka Rick Anthony of cosmic rock magicians The Phantom Band, and comes three years after his delicately poetic solo debut (SAY Award nominated) 'No Selfish Heart'.
Quarried from similar stone to that of Michael Hurley, Leonard Cohen and Bill Callahan and wrapped in layers redolent of Angelo Badalamenti, 'Awake Unto' weaves folk, balladry and filmic impulses into a tapestry of song so deftly detailed the rewards multiply with every listen.
12” LP Vinyl.