Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. OYR028

1. I Love This Dirty Town
2. Mona Lisa Smile
3. Louder
4. Fear Within the Lie
5. Blackwater
6. One for the Road
7. Late Night Saturday Call
8. Hall of Shame
9. Take a Look at Yourself
10. Hello
11. Josephine

It had been four years since the well-received Well Oiled reminded the masses that the Quireboys were alive and kicking. But four years is a long time in rock and roll. And the jury was out where the Quireboys were concerned. If the band's second coming was built to last then Homewreckers & Heartbreakers had it all to do.This would be make or break for one of Britain's best-loved rock and roll treasures: a defining moment in a career where potential had never quite evolved into proven talent. Not yet, anyway. But Homewreckers & Heartbreakers hit the mark. Created a buzz. Raised the bar. In 2008 Spike and co. met expectations, made the record of their lives and emerged fit for purpose for an exciting future. Now, for the first time, Homewreckers & Heartbreakers is available on vinyl. 'I loved this record seven years ago and I love it now,' said Spike. 'It's the sound of what the Quireboys had been and what they would become. It's the album that reminded us where this band's strengths lay.' Track listing: Side 1 - I Love This Dirty Town; Louder; Hello; Blackwater - Side 2: Fear Within The Lie; One For The Road; Late Nite Saturday Call; Hall of Shame; Take a Look At Yourself; Josephine