Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Cat no. IMT2828353.1
Track Listings
1. My Sound That Goes Around
2. They Got To Go
3. Independence Song
4. Time
5. Longer Than Rope
6. Fake King
7. One Hand Washes The Other
8. Cowboy Come To Town
9. They Got To Come
10. These Are The Times
11. Buster's Shack
12. Little Honey
13. Megaton
14. For Your Love
15. Crying Over You
16. Now You Want To
17. Cry
18. G.I.Lady

180 GRAM LP Prince Buster and the Blue Beat label: two things that are synonymous with ska music. Starting in the early 1960s the UK's Blue Beat label began releasing the early ska singles of the legendary Prince Buster, introducing the British Isles to the new sounds vinyl. Of Jamaica, and it's biggest star. Collected here are 16 of these classic cuts, some of the finest ska songs ever released and the blueprint for a sound that would take the UK by storm. Rude boys the world over can rejoice because Dynamite continues to bring the classic sounds of early 1960s Jamaica back into print on vinyl.