Skip to content

Pokey Lafarge - Rock Bottom Rhapsody Vinyl LP Pink 2020

Sold out
Cat no. NW5390LP

Track Listing

A1 Rock Bottom Rhapsody
A2 End Of My Rope
A3 Fuck Me Up
A4 Bluebird
A5 Rock Bottom Reprise
A6 Lucky Sometimes
B1 Carry On
B2 Just The Same
B3 Fallen Angel
B4 Storm-A-comin
B5 Ain't Comin Home
B6 Lost In The Crowd
B7 Rock Bottom Finale

“The man singing these songs isn’t exactly the same man who wrote them,” says Pokey LaFarge of Rock Bottom Rhapsody, his eighth and latest studio release. “This album is about the story of who I used to be.”

In early 2018, LaFarge — searching for the sort of artistic freedom and inspiration he wasn’t finding in the Midwest — relocated from his longtime home base of St. Louis, Missouri, to Los Angeles, California. New songs came quickly to LaFarge in his new environment, but new temptations soon found him, as well. Though he declines to get into specifics, LaFarge admits that he experienced a significant “fall from grace” during the last months of 2018. “Things sort of started to unravel in my mind,” Shortly before the recording of Rock Bottom Rhapsody began, LaFarge experienced a spiritual awakening — and the faith he re-embraced in his hour of darkness helped to buoy him through the making of the album.