Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Original price £33.99 - Original price £33.99
Original price
£33.99 - £33.99
Current price £33.99
Cat no. RHI16029.1

Side A

1. In The Air Tonight
2. This Must Be Love
3. Behind The Lines
4. The Roof Is Leaking
5. Droned
6. Hand In Hand

Side B

1. I Missed Again
2. You Know What I Mean
3. Thunder And Lightning
4. I'm Not Moving
5. If Leaving Me Is Easy
6. Tomorrow Never Knows

Face Value, released nearly two weeks after Collins’ 30th birthday (and a year after Genesis’ Duke, their second album as a trio and birth of their “pop” period), introduced Collins’ decade-defining sound. Collins and co-producer/engineer Hugh Padgham expanded on their work on Peter Gabriel’s “Intruder,” punctuating tracks with sharp, gated reverb-heavy drums and blasts from Earth, Wind & Fire’s Phenix Horns section. Lead single “In the Air Tonight,” which like many of the tracks dealt with Collins’ divorce at the time, topped the charts in several countries and has become one of Collins’ signature songs, along with killer cuts “I Missed Again” and “If Leaving Me is Easy.”

Collins has been very hands-on in the production of these reissues, selecting the bonus material himself and hiring Nick Davis (who remastered and remixed the Genesis catalogue in 2007) to newly remaster the original albums. He’s also participated in new artwork for the “Take a Look At Me Now” campaign, recreating the original album sleeves with brand-new photography.