Skip to content
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024
Loyalty Program is active again! In time for RSD 2024

Peter Gabriel Long Walk Home Soundtrack Vinyl LP 2017

Sold out
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Cat no. PGLPR10X


  1. Jigalong
  2. Stealing The Children
  3. Unlocking The Door
  4. The Tracker
  5. Running to the Rain
  6. On the Map
  7. A Sense of Home
  8. Go Away Mr. Evans
  9. Moodoo's Secret
  10. Gracie's Recapture
  11. Crossing the Salt Pan
  12. The Return (Parts 1, 2 and 3)
  13. Ngankarrparni (Sky Blue Reprise)
  14. The Rabbit-Proof Fence
  15. Cloudless

Long Walk Home is an album based on the music from the film Rabbit Proof Fence. Written and produced by Peter, the album is the end result of two years work with the film’s director Phillip Noyce and brings together a multitude of different musical origins, cultures, instruments and vocalists.

For the album Peter worked with long-term collaborators David Rhodes, Richard Evans and Shankar and features a host of musicians from around the world including Manu Katché, The Blind Boys of Alabama and the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. There are influences and elements from Asian, African, Caribbean, Australian and Middle Eastern music.