Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

Pete Tong Classic House Vinyl LP New 2016

Sold out
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Cat no. 5713312

Track Listing

Right Here Right Now
Lola's Theme (feat. Cookie)
9pm (Till I Come)
Your Love (feat. Jamie Principle)
Good Life (feat. Katy B)
Smokebelch II
Where Love Lives
Rachel's Song
Waiting All Night (feat. Ella Eyre)
Medley (Strings of Life, Knights of the Jaguar, Nightmare, Café Del Mar)
Feel The Love (feat. John Newman)

In early 2015, an idea to marry the world’s most iconic classical music event with Britain’s greatest electronic dance music icon was proposed. Eyebrows were raised and questions were asked. Could it work?  

Fast forward to the Royal Albert Hall in July 2015, and the string section of The Heritage Orchestra were playing the opening bars of Fatboy Slim’s Right Here Right Now, instantly dispelling doubts as the audience rose to their feet - a new movement in dance music was born! Breaking BBC iPlayer records and racking up 500,000 views via YouTube in the first week, the Ibiza Prom inspired a younger generation to engage with orchestral music and rekindled the passions of a rave generation.

Working painstakingly with Pete Tong, conductor Jules Buckley and orchestra director Chris Wheeler and producer Mark Ralph have recorded iconic versions of classic tracks such as Faithless’s Insomnia, The Shapeshifters’ Lola’s Theme, Energy 52’s Cafe Del Mar, and many more. A bold, brilliant move from one of the most influential figures in dance music!

Double 12" LP 180gm Vinyl released November 2016!!