Skip to content

Paul McCartney - McCartney Vinyl LP Half-Speed Master RSD Sept 2020

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. 846472

Limited Edition for Record Store Day 2020

Track Listing

A1    The Lovely Linda    
A2    That Would Be Something
A3    Valentine Day    
A4    Every Night
A5    Hot As Sun / Glasses
A6    Junk    
A7    Man We Was Lonely    
B1    Oo You    
B2    Momma Miss America    
B3    Teddy Boy    
B4    Singalong Junk
B5    Maybe I'm Amazed    
B6    Kreen - Akrore

Released in 1970, a month before The Beatles' swansong Let It Be, McCartney was Paul McCartney's first solo album.Notable for the fact that he performed all instruments and vocals himself, aside from some backing vocals performed by Linda, it's an album rich in experimentation, and the original home of hit single 'Maybe I'm Amazed'.The album achieved the number 1 position in the US and hit number 2 on the UK charts.To mark the 50th anniversary of the album's release, the album will be re-issued on 180 gram black vinyl as a half-speed master cut done at Abbey Road and includes a certificate indicating as such, plus an obi strip on the cover denoting the 50th anniversary.