Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Patio Collection Vinyl LP Clear Colour 2023

Cat no. LPFTK233C
Clear Colour


1. The Sun
2. Relics
3. Patience
4. Routine
5. Either Way
6. Sixpence
7. Performance
8. Sequence
9. Gold II
10. Epiphany
11. En Plein Air

Raw, dark, and full of piercing emotional depth, Collection, the 2nd album from New York trio Patio, -- produced and mixed by Nate Amos (Water from Your Eyes, This Is Lorelei) and mastered by longtime collaborator Amar Lal -- is a radiant collage of shifting identities, sensory illusions, and deconstructed disco grooves.

More complex and purposeful than the fragile post-punk of 2019 debut Essentials, the album reflects transition, conceived to flow from "day" (contemplative opener "The Sun") to "night" (dub-inspired closer "Inheritance"). New sonic influences like disco (Donna Summer, The Bee Gees) and 2000s New York indie (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Interpol) evoke freedom and euphoric joy -- maintaining the band's signature minimalism,

When the members of Patio contemplated the inspirations for their long-awaited second album, Collection, they came up with an eclectic mood board comprising videos and images. A 1977 David Bowie performance of "Heroes" on Top of the Pops. Laura Branigan belting "Gloria" beneath a sea of disco balls. Masterpieces in marble by Michelangelo and Bernini. Jude Law in The Young Pope. Portraits of iconic superstars: A dapper Bryan Ferry, a melancholy Carmela Soprano, Bianca Jagger serving side-eye, and Andy Warhol eating a cheeseburger. "Collection" is out in September on Fire Talk.