Skip to content

Onom Agemo & the Disco Jumpers Magic Polaroid Vinyl LP New 2018

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. AR115VL

Track Listing

1. Trumpets of Denmark
2. Bonne Trance
3. Welcome Eko
4. Magic Polaroid
5. Broken Satellites
6. Super Cannes

Ever since Onom Agemo & the Disco Jumpers broke the dreaded curse of the difficult second album by releasing Liquid Love (2017), a cocktail so spicy and delectable that it could warm the cockles of the grumpiest man alive's heart, even in the most Arctic conditions, everybody wondered how the Onom crew could top that one. But now you have an opportunity to whip out your Magic Polaroid as proof that this wasn't an impossible project. Never before has the band so successfully captured their full-on live sound as they do here, thanks to three days of recording frenzy at Daniel Nentwig and Sebastian Maschat's Butterama studio, a haven of analog hardware hidden in a remote part of Berlin's Neukölln district.