Skip to content

Nick Cave Idiot Prayer - Live Alone At Alexander Palace Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. BS019LP
Double LP, heavyweight black vinyl, spined outer sleeve, download card

Track Listing

  1.     Spinning Song
  2.     Idiot Prayer
  3.     Sad Waters
  4.     Brompton Oratory
  5.     Palaces Of Montezuma
  6.     Girl In Amber
  7.     Man In The Moon
  8.     Nobody's Baby Now
  9.     (Are You) Tthe One That I've Been Waiting For?
  10.     Waiting For You
  11.     The Mercy Seat
  12.     Euthanasia
  13.     Jubilee Street
  14.     Far From Me
  15.     He Wants You
  16.     Higgs Boson Blues
  17.     Stranger Than Kindness
  18.     Into My Arms
  19.     The Ship Song
  20.     Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
  21.     Black Hair
  22.     Galleon Ship

In July 2020 during the UK's coronavirus lockdown Nick Cave performed a novel concert solo, at a piano at the iconic Alexandra Palace in London which was later live streamed to fans in a one-of-a-kind event. This is the recording of that concert featuring a set list of recent compositions and greatest hits.