Skip to content

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Lovely Creatures Best of Vinyl LP New 2017

Sold out
Cat no. 5414939926549


1. Loverman
2. Tupelo
3. Deanna
4. From Her To Eternity
5. The Weeping Song
6. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
7. People Ain’t No Good
8. Higgs Boson Blues
9. Straight To You
10. Where The Wild Roses Grow
11. Into My Arms
12. Love Letter
13. Red Right Hand
14. The Mercy Seat
15. O Children
16. The Ship Song
17. Stranger Than Kindness
18. Jubilee Street
19. Nature Boy
20. We No Who U R
21. Stagger Lee

Lovely Creatures is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to date. Spanning 30 years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to their 15th, Push the Sky Away, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music.

Included are long-standing live favourites Stagger Lee and The Mercy Seat, their hit single from 1995 Where the Wild Roses Grow through to recent fan favourites Jubilee Street and We No Who U R. There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably O Children (Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous Red Right Hand, most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders.

The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds.

Triple LP Set.